These effects are only available, if the PlugIn Effects is installed, which is done at program installation.
You’ll see the image change as you move the control. If you click on Apply to original image, the actual settings will be used on the original image, but aren’t already applied permanently to the image.
Click on Save values on exit if you want to save last used dialog/color values for the next image.
When you are satisfied, click OK. To quit without changing the image, click Cancel.
This action can be reversed by the Edit Menu’s Undo command.
Note: the dialog will remember last size/position.